From DJing spring break parties as fraternity bros to seizing the mainstage at countless festivals, California natives Derek Andersen and Scott Land, best known as trap duo Slander, have captured the bass world by storm. Creators of the anomalous “heaven trap” genre, the duo have constructed a sound that resonates with the soul.

“All we wanna do is make people cry at the trap show,” they explain via Twitter. And that is very likely to happen when the bass-heads take over the Middlelands Arena stage at the first-ever Middlelands next month.

From the commanding bassline in “Dead” and “After All” with YOOKiE to the passionate descant in “Love Again,” Slander seamlessly straddles the balance between raucous heavy-hitters and emotional feelers.

And there’s no better way to prepare for Slander’s performance at the inaugural Middlelands than with their own playlist of hand-selected bangers.

“We are so excited to experience Middlelands for the first time!” say the Slander dudes via email. “Insomniac always takes that extra step to make sure the fan experience is next-level, so we are very curious to see what they have in store for all of us in May. Enjoy these tunes until then!”

Go ahead: Smash that play button now—you know you want to!

The first-ever Middlelands takes place Friday, May 5, through Sunday, May 7, at the Texas Renaissance Festival Fair Grounds in Todd Mission, TX. Tickets and camping passes are available now. For more information, visit the official website.

Follow Middlelands on Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Follow Slander on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like
  • 1 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 2 Dombresky Technikal
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella