Upcoming Event

The Los Angeles–based duo known as SLANDER have been on an absolute tear this past year. From their Gud Vibrations events and releases alongside fellow heavy-hitter NGHTMRE, all the way through to their recent collaborative hits with heads like Sullivan King and SAYMYNAME, as well as their own emo-driven solo cuts, there’s no denying the crew are at the top of their game. With a sound that continues to evolve from straight festival bangers to goosebump-inducing dreamers, the crew teams up with the Austin-based trio known as WAVEDASH for an old-school-leaning dubstep burner that’s destined to be crushing it all summer long.

Released via our own homegrown Insomniac Records imprint, the rib-rattling, chest-thumping “Move Back” rings the alarm right from the get-go with a deep and deadly vibe that quickly spirals toward the first of many hair-raising, face-melting drops. The sound design alone on this one is worth the price of admission, as both crews craft a titanium-infused beast that we can’t wait to hear rattling the rails in the midst of festival season.

For all the haters out there, it’s a welcome return to the heavier side of the dancefloor for SLANDER, whose recent dedication to perfecting the hands-in-the-air vibe has no doubt helped elevate them to the mainstage. Prepare to get that dome blown as SLANDER not only hammers it all home but is sure to put WAVEDASH on your radar, as well. Look out!

SLANDER and WAVEDASH’s “Move Back” is available here.

Follow SLANDER on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow WAVEDASH on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Insomniac Records on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like

  • 1 Dombresky Technikal
  • 2 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella