Between heading up a label, hosting his own radio show, and holding down an in-demand residency in Ibiza, it seems as though Darius Syrossian never gets to sneak in a wink, because he’s always focused on fostering his Do Not Sleep brand. Yet no matter how crazy his to-do list may get, the multitasking man from Leeds still manages to find space in his schedule to crank out certifiable club weapons. He’s already slipped some of them to a few of the best imprints in the business, including Hot Creations, VIVa MUSiC, Circus, and Wow! Recordings. This week, he returns to the latter with his first solo EP on the label, after handling last year’s Reality Check EP alongside Doorly.

“Applebum” pulls a sample from a Tribe Called Quest song and uses it to the greatest effect in its groove-heavy layout. Wow! bosses Mar-T and Luca Donzelli offer their blessing by adding in their own drum-driven rework. However, it’s on the title cut, “Revolution,” where we get to see Syrossian mobilizing the tech house movement with a burning passion. A soulful vocal loop serves as an official call to arms, while a pumping rhythm and writhing synthlines take care of completely commanding the space.

Available October 9 via Wow! Recordings.

Follow Darius Syrossian on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow WOW! Recordings on Facebook | SoundCloud



You might also like
  • 1 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 2 Dombresky Technikal
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella