Legacy, the new EP from Cuzzins—the Orange County DJs, producers, and founders of the “Tacosquad Movement”—includes three tracks. “Satellite” and “Fallen” feature Paige Faust and Luke Boor, respectively. The other track, “Calling,” doesn’t feature any guests, but it does boast heavy, twisted trap beats stoked by skittering drums and bass embers, with vocals pitched both ways amid bursts of synth stabs, anchored by an extended melodic breakdown and buildup.

The duo—who have everyone from Borgore to Krewella shouting them out and are playing venues like Exchange LA and Drai summer pool parties in Las Vegas—recently told Insomniac, “‘Calling’ was originally recorded a couple years ago, but we pushed the project to the side because we felt it didn‘t fit the instrumental we produced at the time. Not too long ago, we were vibing out, drinking in the studio, and produced the instrumental that it is on now. We decided to put the vocals on this new instrumental, and it definitely touched down on us, bringing energy, hope, and inspiration that there is something calling for us!”

Sounds like a call worth answering.

Available April 21 via Panda Funk/Interscope.

Follow CUZZINS on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Panda Funk on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like

  • 1 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 2 Dombresky Technikal
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella