Pex L has been popping up like crazy lately with his bottom-heavy productions slipping into the sets of loads of top-level artists. Word is quickly getting out about the looming Spanish producer, and he’s adding another reason to the list with his next signing to the all-powerful Circus Records catalog. “WhatsUpp” arrives only a couple months after he let go of a furious two-tracker on the imprint, and his follow-up matches the intensity on every level. Steeped in substantial notes of electro, the bass house tune rips and races around scrambling synth riffs that work perfectly with the screwy vocal clips. The chaos recedes into a melodic big room break—only momentarily, though, until the second drop destroys right on cue. Don’t take your eye off Pex L, because he’s going places.

Available now via Circus Records.

Follow Pex L on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Circus Records on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like

Insomniac Radio
  • 1 Sounds of our festival stages streaming 24/7. INSOMNIAC RADIO