‎Insomniac Events
Price: Free

Lee Van Dowski has a legacy as unique as his name. The French-born artist has put his many years in the club to work to craft a special sound for which he’s been hailed as the “dark prince of uplifting electronic music.” He’s clearly earning that title as he bursts into 2019 with a massive new EP for Selador Recordings. And Mirage 4 is quite the journey.

The track “EKT” exemplifies the kind of energy and sound this EP holds. Leaning more toward techno than house, yet cruising down its own path, this piece is larger than life in both cinematic and epic quality. A driving beat fires in straight away, carrying atmospheric bursts while snatching through the mist. It’s soon met by a tense and raw-edged bassline, the entire soundscape eventually exploding with haunted melodies as retro as they are grand in stature. Dowski’s scope here flows right out into space. Stripped-down to only the necessary sounds, every moment of “EKT” has an operatic weight. It’s the kind of track that will hold the listener hypnotized from beginning to end, on a true vision quest.

Available January 18 via Selador Recordings.

Lee Van Dowski’s ‘Mirage’ EP is available here.

Follow Lee Van Dowski on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Seladoor Recordings on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like

Insomniac Radio
  • 1 Sounds of our festival stages streaming 24/7. INSOMNIAC RADIO