‎Insomniac Events
Price: Free

Anakim is a progressive producer on the rise after a string of successful singles that he unleashed last year. His hard work is about to be validated with his debut on the mighty mau5trap label, arriving in the form of the two-track Heightened Sensitivity EP. With the EP dropping early September, Anakim will also be playing alongside label cohorts next month at Day Trip, the weekly Sunday funday party at Academy in Hollywood. To celebrate his anointment, we’re bringing you a taste of the EP’s title track.

“Heightened Sensitivity” is a slice of deep, chugging progressive with a nice psychedelic edge. Featuring an intro that’s dripping with menace, there’s a definite sonic influence from psychedelic trance that’s woven into the affair. Eventually, Anakim builds the track into a steady, tunneling progressive groove, taking the listener on an evocative eight-minute journey—one that seems to spawn from his personal road to enlightenment.

“‘Heightened Sensitivity’ is about the beginning steps to a spiritual awakening, being on the path to self-realization,” Anakim tells Insomniac. “I’ve been reading the Bhagavad Gita for the third time lately, so the track has a lot of meaning to me at the moment.”

Available September 14 via mau5trap.

Follow Anakim on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow mau5trap on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like

Insomniac Radio
  • 1 Sounds of our festival stages streaming 24/7. INSOMNIAC RADIO