Prepare for a stunning glimpse into the twisted mindscape of Russ Liquid as he drops a haunting, shivering ride through the dark side on “Guardian.” Finding a home on the ever-impressive Wakaan imprint, the glitch-driven psychedelic bass vibes at the core put the full skills of Russ Liquid on display.

While the New Orleans–based multi-instrumentalist and left-leaning sonic experiments of Russ Liquid have been stirring up those dark edges of the dancefloor for those in the know, there’s no denying that his debut on Liquid Stranger’s imprint is sure to introduce his sound to the broader masses.

“Guardian” itself is a tooth-rattling ride through the soul of his aptly titled Eclectric EP. While the vibes range from tripped-out to soulful and everything in between, what makes “Guardian” special is the way it brings all the seemingly disparate threads that Russ Liquid explores on the EP into one shotgun blast of bass-driven heat that’ll have you quaking in your boots before stomping it out and climbing up the walls.

The full EP drops today, so adjust your frequency and dive into the Electric world that Russ Liquid has cooked up.

Available November 16 via Wakaan. 

Buy Russ Liquid’s Eclectric EP here.

Follow Russ Liquid on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Wakaan on
Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like
  • 1 Dombresky Technikal
  • 2 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella