RAL continues to smash his way to the top with a diverse range of bass-heavy leanings for festival and headphone masses alike. While the emphasis is still geared toward the heavy end of the dancefloor, his latest Simple Things EP for Gramatik’s Lowtemp imprint takes a step back and drizzles a little melodic future bass on the proceedings. Crafted around a message “that the simple things in life matter most, and life without music wouldn’t be so simple,” RAL charts an epic journey that no doubt touches a deep chord from his own struggles and obstacles he’s faced as an artist and beyond.

While all five tracks on the EP are worth checking, we can’t help but shine a little extra love on “Tears of Rain,” as MC Dino drops some deep and heavy lyrics that he not only wrote but recorded and mixed himself. While Dino had crossed paths with RAL’s management team several years back, it wasn’t until this project that the two have formally connected in the studio.

With the final mix of the future bass and trap-driven cut being delivered last Friday, literally a week before Dino touches down at EDC Las Vegas, we couldn’t help but want to rush this one out to the Insomniac fam for the long road trip ahead to the Speedway. While Dino will no doubt be rinsing it out underneath the flames of bassPOD this weekend, this song proves there’s a deeper side to the man that’s worth digging into. Check it above.

Available June 1 via Lowtemp Music.

Follow RAL on Facebook | Twitter| SoundCloud
Follow MC Dino on Facebook | Twitter| SoundCloud
Follow Enhanced Nightlife on Facebook | Twitter| SoundCloud
Follow Lowtemp Music on Facebook | Twitter| SoundCloud



You might also like

  • 1 Dombresky Technikal
  • 2 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella