Friction’s Shogun Audio imprint continues to impress with its ability to flex on the dancefloor as much as it does on the headphone tip. So, it comes as no surprise that Pola & Bryson are about to do the same on their forthcoming Lost in Thought LP.

Having earned their stripes with a series of releases on imprints ranging from Hospital to Liquicity, the UK duo have built a well-deserved reputation for delivering solid beats and basslines, whether they are going straight for the melodic dancefloor or hoping to induce some late-night hypnotism.

Enter “Stratford Riddim,” the first single from their forthcoming artist album, a follow-up to 2016’s This Time Last Year. It’s obvious the duo has not only elevated their sound since then, but they have also continued to evolve as artists in an exciting way. As an intro to the album, the lead single showcases the wide-ranging flex the duo are capable of as the stutter-step groove and left-leaning hook lay the foundation for a swirling celestial atmosphere that stitches it all together. While it’s no hands-in-the-air liquid anthem that some might expect, there’s something about the contrasting fast-slow, hot-cold vibes that make this one a special kind of burner that works just as well on the dancefloor as it does for those late-night excursions under the stars.

The single is out now and is a proper introduction to the vibes Pola & Bryson are bringing to the fore on their full Lost in Thought LP still to come at the end of the month.

Available August 24 via Shogun Audio.

Buy Pola & Bryson’s Lost in Thought LP here.

Follow Pola & Bryson on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Shogun Audio on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like