‎Insomniac Events
Price: Free

In a week’s time, we’ll be deep in the woods of Electric Forest, enjoying the fruits of all that the first weekend has to offer. Pasquale is just as stoked as everyone else to get out—so much so, that he’s kicked down an invite to two artists who will be swinging into Michigan for the second run, starting June 28. But before the guests step into the frame, he shares a few of the choice cuts that have caught his attention since the last episode.

Belgian artist Netsky is known predominantly for the impact he’s had on the liquid drum & bass scene. However, the live instrumentalist is the last person you’d want to put into a box. He’s all over the map in terms of creative output and the sources for his versatile sound, which should become quite clear once you hear him run through his picks for the Up All Night segment. Although his performance at EF is going to be a DJ set, it won’t be any less captivating.

Laying into the guest mix this week is Lane 8. At the top of the year, he treated the world to his emotion-packed Little by Little LP. His This Never Happened event concept series has also been catching fire lately, as it encourages party people at his shows to put down the phone, block out the world, and live in the moment. The Denver artist always puts on a set that is truly a lush, progressive-fueled spectacle, and the 30-minute guest mix he has turned in is just a glimpse of what you’ll get in a couple of weeks.

Night Owl Radio is available via iTunes, so get to subscribing on your iOS devices.

‘Night Owl Radio’ 147 Mix Track List:

Don Diablo “Anthem” (We Love House Music)
Funkerman “Planuts”
Estiva “Alive”
Yotto “Radiate”
Cristoph ft. Artche “Voice of Silence”
Pryda “The HoaX”
Pendulum ft. DJ Fresh, $pyda, & Tenor Fly “Tarantula” (Icarus Remix)
Mahalo ft. Vivaswan “Easy to Love”
Magnificence & Steff Da Campo “Out of My Mind”
GotSome “Everybody Know Now”
Chocolate Puma & Tommie Sunshine “Tear This Mother Down”
Beaverhausen “Alright”

Netsky – Up All Night
Netsky “Go 2”
Boys Noize “Rock the Bells”
Jamie Lidell “You Naked”

PachangaStorm “The Flashback”
Chris Lake x Walker & Royce “Drop Top”
Inner City “Do You Love What You Feel 2018” (Inner City & House of Virus Mix)

Lane 8 Guest Mix

Orbital “Chime” (Live)

Follow Netsky on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Lane 8 on Facebook | Twitter



You might also like

Insomniac Radio
  • 1 Sounds of our festival stages streaming 24/7. INSOMNIAC RADIO