Maximono is a former drum & bass producer from Hannover, Germany, who’s shaken up the house music world with his eagerness to push boundaries, as well as his willingness to draw on his history producing percussive-driven broken beat music. Since his switch, he’s established an impressive back catalog at his home base, the mighty This Ain’t Bristol stable, and he’s beefing it up even more now with his five-track Maximono & Friends EP, due to drop next Friday.

“Since my collabs with Billy Kenny and Malaa in 2016, I [hadn’t worked on any others], so it was about time to gather some of my favorite producers around me and come up with Maximono & Friends,” he tells Insomniac. “Working with these five incredible talents has been an absolute pleasure, and I hope it shows the diversity I love about house music. I’m already working on Vol.2, so stay tuned.”

The EP is an extra-special affair that sees Maximono collaborating across five powerful tracks with the likes of Huxley, Volac, Josh Brown, and Marten Hørger. However, today we’re bringing you a preview of his collab with Sanfandisko, which sees the pair letting out an almighty “Roar,” a glistening, hypnotic slice of tech house that features some incredible drum work and a thunderous, growling bottom-end with enough bite to spare.

“The idea of the track was written on the highest mountain in the Alps, on five Bavarian beers, and at -20 degrees,” says Sanfandisko. “For the rest, we spent some days in our hometown studios at Weidendamm and Sebi’s studio to bring this stinky little thing to life. Prost!”

Available February 15 via This Ain’t Bristol.

Follow Maximono on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow This Ain’t Bristol on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like
  • 1 Dombresky Technikal
  • 2 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella