The Australia-based duo known as Ekko & Sidetrack continue to shred their way to the top with another monster single designed to celebrate their recent exclusive signing to Viper Recordings. Having earned a reputation for knocking out a versatile range of heavy-hitting numbers over the past three years, Ekko & Sidetrack channel their ability to crush on everything from liquid to neuro on the aptly titled “Exotic Robotics.”

“We wrote a tune around a funny name we had,” they tell Insomniac. “We imagined how a robot strip club might sound and the kinds of characters you might find in there: Saucy robotic dancers, sleazy characters, and tough robot security. Based on that, we came up with a sonic palette that transports you through the beaded curtain and into ‘Exotic Robotics.’”

A dark and frenetic number that’s the perfect culmination of their journey thus far, the track builds on the foundation of their signature jaw-dropping sound design with a cheeky groove that flips the script on the usual apocalyptic darkness that permeates the techier side of the drum & bass scene. It’s a massive look from a duo that’s about to level up alongside the rest of the Viper crew this year, so watch out!

Available August 3 via Viper Recordings.

Follow Ekko & Sidetrack on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Viper Recordings on
Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like
  • 1 Dombresky Technikal
  • 2 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella