Around a year ago, Nova Scotia future house heroes Botnek launched their World Famous Headquarters imprint with the devastatingly groovy “Don’t Need U.” In the time since, the label has largely been an avenue for their own deliciously wacky productions. However, change is in the air at World Famous Headquarters HQ, as they’re ready to welcome outside artists into the fold—starting with a rollicking roller coaster from Das Kapital & MNNR, “XTC,” which is excellent enough to warrant a special look as our Track of the Day.

“This year, Botnek decided it was time to focus less on using the label for their own music and instead give back to the inspired and prolific community of producers,” the label tells us. “World Famous Headquarters has naturally evolved into a way for Botnek to discover and support talented producers from around the world that fit their unique filter of wacky house music.”

“XTC” is most certainly a wild ride that’s worthy of your attention. Making excellent use of a vocal sample discussing the aforementioned illicit substance, the duo layer their driving percussion before dropping into an early, tripped-out breakdown that’s a prelude for some solid bassline and synth work after the drop, making it the perfect match for the World Famous Headquarters family—peak-time wackiness that’s crafted with care (if you catch our drift).

Available November 1 via World Famous Headquarters.

Buy Das Kapital & MNNR’s “XTC” here.

Follow Das Kapital on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow MNNR on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow World Famous Headquarters on Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like
  • 1 Dombresky Technikal
  • 2 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella