With the long-awaited fifth studio album from the legendary Break on the horizon, the breakbeat scientist gives us a taste through the two-track Album Sampler I. The UK drum & bass expert comes correct with a hypnotic dancefloor groove that captivates from start to finish. As expected, percussive breakbeats lead the way on “Keepin It Raw,” while a filthy call and response between the layers is where the magic comes together. Drop in a little hip-hop-flavored vocal drop and an ever-evolving top-end, and you have the makings for yet another timeless cut from the untouchable headspace that Break offers up to the masses.

If this is any indication of the kind of goods the man is going to be kicking on his full-length LP Another Way, new- and old-school heads alike are in for a treat as Break proves he’s still at the top of his game.

Available October 5 via Symmetry Recordings.

Buy Break’s Keepin’ It Raw / Hip Punch here.

Follow Symmetry Recordings on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like

  • 1 Dombresky Technikal
  • 2 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella