With a steady output and solid reputation among the who’s-who of the progressive four-on-the-floor set, NYC’s Westend is back to drop more hot goods to the masses. This round sees him showing up with a quick one-two EP for Country Club Disco, a follow-up to his remix for Codes on the same label.

On the stripped-down thumper “You Know,” Westend starts things off deep and rich. Going straight in with a beefy beat and mutant soundscape, this track feels like it was born for the wee hours of the night. Low and dirty, it features a warehouse bassline, murky vocal samples, nods to disco, and wildly spiraling synths. But that doesn’t mean the soundscape here doesn’t burst with tension and energy. The rhythms and grooves are hypnotic dancefloor gasoline, and they never quit.

Westend pulls off a solid sneak attack with “You Know.” This is the kind of track that seeps into the bones of the club and sweeps it away before anyone has even realized it. It’s just more proof of Westend’s prowess, and it will be another solid hit for Country Club Disco.

“I wrote ‘You Know’ earlier this summer, right after releasing some dark and heavy tracks on Club Sweat and Dirtybird,” Westend tells Insomniac. “Wanted to keep the eerie club vibe I had going while focusing on having a more consistent groove on the low-end. Fell in love with these vocals I found in Splice and whipped up the track in three sessions. Super stoked to release it on Golf Claps’ label, Country Club Disco, as I have always been a big fan of them!”

Available September 14 via Country Club Disco.

Follow Westend on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Country Club Disco on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like

  • 1 Dombresky Technikal
  • 2 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella