The legendary drum & bass duo known as Total Science continue to deliver the goods via their ever-impressive C.I.A Records imprint. While every release has been noteworthy over the past year, the latest release features the label bosses themselves going all in as they showcase the diverse range of sounds that have earned them a spot in the upper echelons of the scene over the past few decades.

Designed to bridge the gap between the old and new school, Total Science open the release with the rough and rugged “Fallen Angel,” which is sure to be a staple with the underground crew all summer long. Still, while the tune hits it hard in all the right places, there’s something about the liquid-driven “Not Again” on the flip that has us feeling all kinds of good things in the office. Flipping the script from the frenetic A-side, “Not Again” nods to the deeper side of Total Science’s discography, as the celestial atmospherics and jazz-tinged groove at the core elevate this one out of the warehouse and into those long nights spent communing with basslines under the stars. Intricate melodies rise and fall as the call-and-response between the elements makes for an untouchable journey you’re sure to return to again and again.

Available April 11 via C.I.A Records.

Follow Total Science on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow C.I.A Records on Facebook | SoundCloud



You might also like
  • 1 Dombresky Technikal
  • 2 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella