In the decade and a half that they’ve been in operation, Tube & Berger have managed to shift the tides of the underground through a long list of heavily rotated records—both of their own making and issued on their estimable Kittball imprint. While the German duo have no intention of abandoning the path that has led them there, T&B made a slight departure on their We Are All Stars album last year. Arndt Rörig and Marco Vidoviz’s sophomore LP saw them swapping out the club-situated aesthetic for one that catered more toward the live performance direction they’ve been taking recently. While the 12 tracks saw them incorporating elements of downtempo, nu disco, orchestral influences, indie dance and electronica, Tube & Berger are now reframing that body of work for traditional dancefloors by inviting on some of their close friends and colleagues for another remix package.

René Amesz is among the select few roped in for the affair, and the Dutch tech house producer takes on “Lucky Shot.” As fate would have it, he injects the woozy indietronica single with proper peak-time energy. The vocoder vocals find an entirely new purpose in the light of the groove Amesz constructs on his rework, with swinging drums and rattling synthlines slinking their way through six minutes of high-pressure progressions. Tube & Berger are fortunate they’ve got a friend like Amesz around, because the guy sure does know how to fire off a dancefloor weapon.

Available September 21 via Kittball.

Follow René Amesz on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Tube & Berger on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Kittball Records on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like
  • 1 Dombresky Technikal
  • 2 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella