We’ve put together some of our favorite tunes from Discovery Project alumni for you. We do this regularly, so keep checking in with the Alumni Tracks You Should Know series to see the latest and greatest from our Discovery Project artists.

M.A.D.E. ft. Nicola “I Dare”

This L.A.-based trance duo has hit progressive vocal gold with “I Dare.” Nicola’s sugar-sweet singing glistens atop a gorgeous bed of rolling pianos and warm pads. Things get rolling with a shuffle and bass-heavy sound that’s house-worthy, but with a classically big trance synth lead that really drives the track forward. The crossover appeal of this one is clear, and it shows a new facet of M.A.D.E.’s sound, which may quickly account for a whole new audience for the up-and-coming act.

Follow M.A.D.E. on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud

WILD “Where Love Lives” (ILLUSTRATED Remix)

It’s always refreshing when an artist repaints the vocals of a tune onto a completely new canvas and creates a different vibe for the song altogether. ILLUSTRATED has achieved this with his remix. The original has more of a folksy-pop vibe, but the L.A. producer has transformed it into a future-bass-meets-2-step-garage hybrid. The emotion of the vocal is elevated even more in this version, as he strips things down and wraps them up in a cloak of warm synths and a rolling, tropical topline.

Follow ILLUSTRATED on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud

James Egbert “I Found You”

It’s been a while since we’ve heard from James Egbert, who was part of the freshman class of Discovery Project winners. His new artist album Friction is set for release on December 30, and we can’t wait to see the finished product. To quell some of the anticipation, he’s released this free download. It’s a slight throwback to the days of not so long ago, when electro house wasn’t all about the knar. The disco vibes are intense, bolstered by thick chord progressions and soulful vocals. And he’s used his glitch effects to excellent, well, effect. Take a trip over to his SoundCloud page and check out a mini-mix with a full preview of the upcoming album as well.

Follow James Egbert on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud

Doc Brown “Disposable”

In a tongue-in-cheek nod to how fickle dance music fans can be, tech house technician Doc Brown has written “Disposable.” A slight undercurrent of classic house vibes can be heard every time he uses a vocal line, and this one is no different. The real star of the show here is the arpeggiated synthline that keeps things chugging along. Melodically, things don’t change all that much throughout the tune, yet there isn’t a trace of monotony, as he has used his effects wisely to give the tune the appropriate hills and valleys it needs to have a long life.

Follow Doc Brown on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud

Bok Nero “No Problems” (Castor Troy x Boy Bishop Remix)

Castor Troy’s output in 2016 has been nothing short of amazing, with an avalanche of originals, bootlegs, and official remixes coming out at a blinding rate. His latest collab with Boy Bishop sees them flipping Bok Nero’s “No Problems” for the homies at Dim Mak. Something Castor excels at is injecting multi-genre vibes into his productions. This remix is no different, as it effortlessly jumps from trap-infused, ratchet hip-hop to dirty ghetto house to filthy dubstep, without skipping a beat. Even the short breakdown maintains big energy with some heavy 808 vibes before snapping back into dirty bass house.

Follow Castor Troy on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like

  • 1 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 2 Dombresky Technikal
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella