‎Insomniac Events
Price: Free
Upcoming Event

Featured on Blanke’s forthcoming Sneaky Plans EP, the head-snapping thriller known as “Rush” stands out as an intergalactic beast of epic proportions. Featuring none other than Holly in the cut, the collaborative neck-breaker not only electrifies with its sizzling intensity but also showcases some of the best that the young producers have to offer.

From the haunting sound design that opens up the proceedings, it’s obvious that the cinematic influence both artists are drawing from is being put to good use. The sci-fi-tinged world of “Rush” slowly unfolds in the mind’s eye before the fuse is lit and the tune pops off with some proper robo head-banging business. For the first half of the tune, a filthy, distorted bass kick keeps it locked for the rail-riders before the frenetic energy of the hook circles back on itself for a second drop that brings on a stomach-churning switch. While conjuring up a vibe that feels straight from the dreams of an alien being, it’s the gangsta lean at the core that’s sure to have the interstellar crew reaching for the stars before being pummeled on the dancefloor in a most exquisite way.

Available April 13 via Downright.

Follow Blanke on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Holly on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Downright on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like

Insomniac Radio
  • 1 Sounds of our festival stages streaming 24/7. INSOMNIAC RADIO