‎Insomniac Events
Price: Free

Origin: None

Feenixpawl are fast becoming Australia’s most prominent DJs and Producers. From performing at major festivals like Electric Zoo, Stereosonic & TomorrowWorld to garnering international support from the likes of Swedish House Mafia, Tiesto, Avicii, David Guetta, and Kaskade, Feenixpawl are now ready to take the next step on their journey. 

2012 was their breakout year, starting with the release of a Pete Tong championed essential new tune, “In My Mind”. Their timeless hit single was released on Axwell’s iconic Axtone Records, and produced with Australian dance legend Ivan Gough, featuring the vocals of indie singer Georgi Kay. “In My Mind” shot straight to number 1 on the Beatport charts, held the number 1 spot on the ARIA Club charts for an astonishing 12 weeks, which led to them being honored with the ARIA award for Best Dance Release. Supported by every tastemaker DJ in the world while receiving constant praise as one of the best songs of the year, it culminated in Axwell receiving a Grammy nomination for Best Remix. 

Following the massive success of “In My Mind”, the duo was enlisted by Kaskade to remix his single “Room For Happiness” in addition to commissioned remixes by some of the biggest record labels in the world, including Big Beat, Ultra, Neon and Onelove. Their follow up singles “Universe” featuring Quilla and “Together” experienced the same outpouring of support Feenixpawl has been accustomed to by the likes of Tiesto, Thomas Gold, Afrojack, Fedde Le Grand, Nicky Romero, R3hab and more. 

What has already been an exciting 2014, with the launch of Eclypse Radio and performances around the globe, is set to become even bigger, with their second release on Axtone Records, “Destination”, in collaboration with Dutch duo, DubVision. With a plethora of new music ready to be released and a jam-packed tour schedule, be sure to keep an eye out in your town for this Aussie duo.


You might also like

Insomniac Radio
  • 1 Sounds of our festival stages streaming 24/7. INSOMNIAC RADIO