Matthew Koma

Cherrytree/Interscope Records artist Matthew Koma has created a genre-bending sound by merging organic production with the left-of-center melodic finesse he’s carefully honed through his work with industry leading artists like Swedish House Mafia’s Sebastian Ingrosso, Tiësto, Afrojack, Alesso, Steve Aoki, Nicky Romero, Fedde Le Grand, and Zedd, whose Grammy Award winning song “Clarity” he co-wrote. The Long Island native also co-wrote/featured on Zedd’s “Spectrum” and “Find You”.

2014 has proved to be a pivotal year for Koma. He paired up with DJ Mag’s #1 DJ Hardwell on his anthemic single “Dare You”, appeared on RAC’s debut album featuring on the single “Cheap Sunglasses,” on EDM prodigy Audien’s hot new single “Seratonin,” and on Showtek’s “Cannonball (Earthquake)” which landed #1 on the UK Dance Charts. In addition to both co-writing and featuring, Matthew put his unique touch as a producer on tracks from Tiësto’s forthcoming album A Town Called Paradise, including the hit single and Koma feature “Wasted”. Matthew also contributed to Afrojack’s debut album Forget the World- both co-writing and performing on the tracks “Keep Our Love Alive” and “Illuminate” on which he also co-produced.

Koma possesses an uncommon versatility when it comes to crafting hooks. A wordsmith as at home strumming his guitar as he is singing live to thousands on festival stages, Matthew Koma is a unique property in contemporary music. With eight Beatport #1’s under his belt, there is little question why Koma is known as the man with EDM’s Golden Touch.

Showing no signs of slowing down, Koma is hard at work on his highly anticipated debut album to be released later this year. You can expect some exciting appearances on Koma’s own LP including the production skills of hot new Insomniac Records signing, DJ/Producer Arty, on whose own forthcoming release Koma is also involved.


You might also like
  • 1 Dombresky Technikal
  • 2 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella