Many of us (including Paul van Dyk, evidently) were a bit irked when Jack Ü and Bieber snagged the big electronic wins of this week’s Grammy Awards.

SEE ALSO: Skrillex and Diplo Win 2 Dance/Electronic Awards at 2016 Grammys

Don’t get yourself down too quickly, because FOX is set to host the inaugural Electronic Music Awards & Foundation, having just announced the nominees this morning. “The nominees reflect dance music trends on a global level bringing together DJs, producers, clubs and brands that represent a wide range of genres,” Paul Duddridge, Executive Producer from TV4 Entertainment, explained in a statement.

Not only will the show feature the best of electronic music, industry executives, and creatives, but it is also expected to include live, Grammy-esque red carpet coverage, interviews, and performances by the nominees. In other words, the EMAF Awards will be as legit as they get.

The awards show will take place April 14 at the SLS Hotel in Los Angeles, with a televised broadcast on Saturday, April 23, at 8:00pm ET/PT, only on FOX.

SEE ALSO: Electronic Music Awards to Launch on FOX in April

Stay tuned for further announcements on what is to be dance music’s biggest night, and read up on the show details at In the meantime, see below for the impressive list of nominees, including categories for Best Club and Best Festival, in which our very own EDC Las Vegas is nominated.

Single of the Year
Calvin Harris & Disciples – “How Deep Is Your Love”
The Chainsmokers – “Roses” (ft. ROZES)
Galantis – “Runaway (U & I)”
Kygo – “Stole the Show” (ft. Parson James)
Major Lazer & DJ Snake – “Lean On” (ft. MØ)

Album of the Year
Alina Baraz & Galimatias – Urban Flora
Calvin Harris – Motion
Disclosure – Caracal
Galantis – Pharmacy
Jamie xx – In Colour

Radio Show of the Year
BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix
BPM with Geronimo – Sirius XM
Danny Howard – BBC Radio 1’s Dance Anthems
Diplo and Friends – BBC Radio 1Xtra
Jason Bentley – Morning Becomes Eclectic – KCRW

Festival of the Year
Creamfields – Daresbury, England
Electric Daisy Carnival – Las Vegas, USA
Sonar – Barcelona, Spain
The BPM Festival – Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Ultra Music Festival – Miami, USA

DJ of the Year
Carl Cox
DJ Harvey

Best New Artist
Bob Moses
DJ Snake

Best Club of the Year
Sound LA



You might also like
  • 1 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 2 Dombresky Technikal
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella