In Berlin’s unrelenting dominance of nightlife, tech house duo Luna City Express have been putting it down for their hometown since dropping 2005’s “Fresh.” Their latest salvo toward that end is “Do It,” one of three tracks featured on their Lunation Remixes Part 2, released by Lapsus, the imprint run by Italian house duo Supernova. As tweaked by Dresden’s David Jach, “Do It” shuffles along at a steady tempo, sprinkled with throwback synth stabs and a doppler-like female vocal loop. There’s no need to call for anyone to “jack it up out there,” because they most likely will be doing just that already. Also on the EP are a remix of Chicago icon Gene Farris’ “DJ Dynamite,” featuring Aaron Palmer, and a rework of German stalwart Matthias Tanzmann’s “Feel,” featuring Desney Baley.

On their Twitter bio, the DJ and production duo promise “House Music all night long with Norman Weber & Marco Resmann.” Their squinty eyes, scruffy mugs, broad grins, and goofy hats make them look like they mean it. Their pedigree adds to the aura—Norman’s dad was a disco DJ, and Marco discovered drum machines in a friend’s basement. The proof, ultimately, is in the beats.

Available July 14 via Lapsus Music.

Follow David Jach on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Luna City Express on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Lapsus Music on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like
  • 1 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 2 Dombresky Technikal
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella