The untouchable sound of Halogenix makes a welcome return to center stage after a brief stint with super-group Ivy Lab, before busting out on his own once again. And we can’t help but rejoice at getting our hands on his first release since amicably parting ways with the crew.

Hosted by the ever-essential Critical Music imprint, the eight-track Deep News EP features Halogenix at the top of his game, as he flexes on everything from depth-charge-driven drum & bass to half-time floor-killers like “Blej VIP,” which we’re premiering above.

It’s the perfect introduction to the power Halogenix has at his fingertips, as the dark and eerie soundscapes that ease us into “Blej VIP” shift and shimmer hypnotically before the alien beast at the core wakes from its slumber and begins to lumber toward the drop. After a hair-raising sonic drop, the main groove comes roaring out of the mist with an anabolic flex sure to blow the wax straight out of your ears and peel back the layers on your dome. If there’s such a thing as headbanging for the half-time crew, this one is it, straight crushing it with the sick vibes before the second drop elevates things into timeless territory with the introduction of plucked strings and a Vangelis-like synthline.

Check the first glimpse of this future classic, and keep it locked for the full EP to drop next Friday.

Available June 15 via Critical Music.

Buy Halogenix’s Deep News EP here.

Follow Halogenix on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Follow Critical Music on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



You might also like
  • 1 Dombresky Technikal
  • 2 Redlight ft. Sweetie Irie Zum Zum
  • 3 Left/Right Bloom
  • 4 Bonnie X Clyde, Purge Torn
  • 5 Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo Nothing Better
  • 6 Craig Williams Everybody
  • 7 Cut Snake Dr Um
  • 8 Rell the Soundbender x Rawtek Baja
  • 9 Yultron ft. Leah Culver Ride With You
  • 10 Sinden & Herve Body & Soul
  • 11 Rell the Soundbender x B!tch Be Cool Diablo House
  • 12 Kayoh Rise
  • 13 CONVEX You Never
  • 14 ASDEK Signal Loss
  • 15 ATICA Like U
  • 16 Born Dirty & Jaw & Cassius High
  • 17 Dead Critic & Drop Dead Call Me
  • 18 DIV IDE Get In The Car
  • 19 Jayceeoh & Clips x Ahoy Dancin On My Wrist
  • 20 LA Riots House Philosophy
  • 21 LondonBridge x Lliam Taylor Creepin'
  • 22 Landis Keep On
  • 23 Mahalo Perfect Radio
  • 24 Sage Armstrong & BOT Flashy Lights
  • 25 Wongo Crunch
  • 26 YDG Replace You ft. Aviella